top of page
Search
  • charlesstylecs

Who am I and why a blog?

Hello. Charles Style is my name. A Naval officer for over three decades and a private sailor for four, I am variously a consultant, a charity Trustee, husband, father of three, grandfather of five, and an enjoyer of music, the countryside and gardens. I live in Wiltshire, and in 2015 took up the sport of paramotoring which is the most basic form of powered flight in existence.


Self with latest grandchild

The sea and the air encourage different perspectives - it is something to do with space and freedom. I want to tell some stories inspired by both. But first - and this is the immediate reason for opening this blog - I plan to write about a fund raising flight I intend to make by paramotor from Wiltshire to Scotland in May 2019 in support of Salisbury District Hospital and the Athenaeum Singers based in Warminster (a charity).

77 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

A(NOTHER) PAUSE - UPDATE

An unpleasant landing after an ill advised take off has grounded me for 9 days so far. Naturally over that period the weather has been perfect. Naturally - that famous law again! Anyway - my lower b

bottom of page