top of page
Search
  • charlesstylecs

A(NOTHER) PAUSE - UPDATE

An unpleasant landing after an ill advised take off has grounded me for 9 days so far. Naturally over that period the weather has been perfect. Naturally - that famous law again!


Anyway - my lower back is steadily mending. I visualise a week from today being the first feasible (possible) opportunity for a 'back in the saddle' flight. I will complete within the month of May - as originally presaged - if I can, but not at risk of such turbulence as I experienced the other day. I have 63 miles to go to Warminster - doable in one flight if I have a nice 10mph push from the wind the other day.


Many thanks for support and encouragement from many quarters, not to mention the Just Giving contributions which are HUGELY appreciated.

18 views0 comments
bottom of page